After the Fire
HIGHWIRE SERIES

Apr 18 - May 10, 2020

tickets & times

After the Fire

HIGHWIRE SERIES

Set in the aftermath of the wildfire that nearly destroyed Fort McMurray in the summer of 2016, After the Fire is a dark comedy centered around two couples whose lives have been deeply affected by this ‘natural’ disaster.


Book the best seats and best prices with a Highwire Series package!

Written by MATTHEW MacKENZIE
Directed by BRENDAN McMURTRY-HOWLETT
VENUE
The Rice
WARNING: This show contains strong language. 14+
Run Time: Approximately 90 minutes, with no intermission
It’s shocking and amusing in equal measure.
Globe and Mail
Deceptively simple, the play is deeply spiritual and gives the best medicine possible after tragedy: cosmic comedy and earthly kinship of any who have lost and kept on going.
Elder Jo-Ann Saddleback
What I personally find captivating about MacKenzie’s voice is his capacity to turn the tension between supposed binaries into creative energy, into something unexpected but powerful that drives his plays.
Toronto Star
It’s shocking and amusing in equal measure.
Deceptively simple, the play is deeply spiritual and gives the best medicine possible after tragedy: cosmic comedy and earthly kinship of any who have lost and kept on going.
What I personally find captivating about MacKenzie’s voice is his capacity to turn the tension between supposed binaries into creative energy, into something unexpected but powerful that drives his plays.

Tickets & Times for After the Fire

Runs Apr 18 - May 10, 2020
Venue The Rice
Ticket Prices
Saturday April 18 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Sunday April 19 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Tuesday April 21 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Wednesday April 22 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Thursday April 23 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Friday April 24 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Saturday April 25 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Sunday April 26 2020 : 2:00 PM Buy Now
Tuesday April 28 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Wednesday April 29 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Thursday April 30 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Friday May 1 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Saturday May 2 2020 : 2:00 PM Buy Now
Saturday May 2 2020 : 8:00 PM Saturday Matinee Pre-Show Chat Buy Now
Sunday May 3 2020 : 2:00 PM Buy Now
Tuesday May 5 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Wednesday May 6 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Thursday May 7 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Friday May 8 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Saturday May 9 2020 : 8:00 PM Buy Now
Sunday May 10 2020 : 2:00 PM Buy Now

Apr 2020


1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30

May 2020


1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31

Performance & Ticketing Enquiries