The Tempest

Apr 20 - May 12, 2019

Purchase Tickets

The Tempest

A truly unique retelling of Shakespeare’s most magical story. Showcasing the participants of the 2019 Citadel/Banff Professional Theatre Program. 

This production will be directed by Josette Bushell-Mingo, Artistic Director of Tyst Teater, Sweden’s National Deaf Theatre, and will feature Deaf and hearing actors onstage together. The Citadel is proud to partner with SOUND OFF, Canada’s national festival for Deaf performing arts (based here in Edmonton). The Citadel will also partner with Calgary’s MAMMOTH VR to integrate interactive digital media with live performance in this production. 

By WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE
Directed by JOSETTE BUSHELL-MINGO
VENUE
Shoctor Theatre
Recommended for ages 10+

Production Sponsor



Tickets & Times for The Tempest

Runs Apr 20 - May 12, 2019
Venue Shoctor Theatre
Ticket Prices Tickets start at $30 plus fees & GST
Saturday April 20 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday April 21 2019 : 7:30 PM Pay What You Can Buy Now
Tuesday April 23 2019 : 7:30 PM Students Club Buy Now
Wednesday April 24 2019 : 7:30 PM Students Club Buy Now
Thursday April 25 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Friday April 26 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Saturday April 27 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday April 28 2019 : 1:30 PM Buy Now
Tuesday April 30 2019 : 7:30 PM Students Club Buy Now
Wednesday May 1 2019 : 7:30 PM Students Club Buy Now
Thursday May 2 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Friday May 3 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Saturday May 4 2019 : 1:30 PM Sat Mat Chat Buy Now
Saturday May 4 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday May 5 2019 : 1:30 PM Buy Now
Tuesday May 7 2019 : 7:30 PM Students Club Buy Now
Wednesday May 8 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Thursday May 9 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Friday May 10 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Saturday May 11 2019 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday May 12 2019 : 1:30 PM Buy Now

Apr 2019


1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30

May 2019


1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31

Performance & Ticketing Enquiries