Children of God

Mar 3 - 24, 2018

Tickets & Times

Children of God

Ancient Traditions. Contemporary Realities. An Indigenous Musical. 

This haunting tale of two siblings taken away to a residential school is a story of redemption: for a mother who was never let past the school's gate, and her kids, who never knew she came. Children of God is a thrilling blend of ancient traditions and contemporary realities, honouring the resilience and power of the Indigenous peoples of Canada.

A musical written and directed by COREY PAYETTE

Produced in association with Western Canada Theatre
An Urban Ink (Vancouver) production
In collaboration with Canada's National Arts Centre
In Association with Raven Theatre and The Cultch (Vancouver)

Caution: coarse language, adult content, and haze

VENUE
Shoctor Theatre
Recommended for ages: 14+
Run Time: 150 minutes, plus a 15-minute intermission

Season Sponsor


A-Level Seats


This is a brave work, and a starting point for important conversations. See it.
Georgia Straight
The story is absolutely compelling, the stagecraft is impressive and the acting is excellent.
Ottawa Citizen
This is a brave work, and a starting point for important conversations. See it.
The story is absolutely compelling, the stagecraft is impressive and the acting is excellent.

Tickets & Times for Children of God

Runs Mar 3 - 24, 2018
Venue Shoctor Theatre
Ticket Prices Tickets start at $30 plus fees & GST
Saturday March 3 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday March 4 2018 : 1:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday March 4 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Tuesday March 6 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Wednesday March 7 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Thursday March 8 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Friday March 9 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Saturday March 10 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday March 11 2018 : 1:30 PM Buy Now
Tuesday March 13 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Wednesday March 14 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Thursday March 15 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Friday March 16 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Saturday March 17 2018 : 1:30 PM
Buy Now
Saturday March 17 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Sunday March 18 2018 : 1:30 PM Buy Now
Tuesday March 20 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Wednesday March 21 2018 : 7:30 PM
Buy Now
Thursday March 22 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Friday March 23 2018 : 7:30 PM Buy Now
Saturday March 24 2018 : 7:30 PM Final Performance! Buy Now

Mar 2018


1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Performance & Ticketing Enquiries